Black Halloween Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Pretty good. I served this at our block party and called it Black Cat Punch. Several of us adults drank it but not so many kids. Perhaps the color put them off. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Tasted like bad grape soda- looked like the water in the cup after you rinse off a paintbrush. Not very 'punch-like'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
DON'T DOUBLE MAKES WAY TOO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
DARK FRUIT PUNCH SO GOOD AND TASTY I LOVE IT SO MUCH I LOVE FRUIT PUNCH GOOD FOR YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I added a little whipped cream vodka for an adult party! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Everyone really loved this punch last night for the Halloween dinner. It was very easy to make with things I keep on hand. Thanks Kathleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made it for a party last night and ran out! Replaced the ginger ale with club soda and vodka and put limes in it to cut the sweetness. I will triple the recipe next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
YUM YUM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Great recipe - We add a couple cups of Blueberry juice cocktail to darken things up a bit. I've also substituted orange soda when I couldn't find the orange Kool-Aid and it was yummy and extra fizzy! I use Cherry Kool-Aid for the hands to make them both bloody in appearance and keep the punch from diluting as they melt. I find that using a plastic cup as a holder for the hand as it freezes makes it less likely to make a mess in the freezer and gives the fingers a lovely 'claw-like' appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States