Black Friday Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was really, REALLY good!! I'm eating a sandwhich now as we speak!! lol I did a few things differently. I used a little more mayo (we like ours smothered!) I used a LOT more bacon... probably about 4 or 5 crumbled slices... I also used sweet relish instead of dill (because that was all I had) but I think I would have liked it better with dill... but it's still not a deal breaker! I used a little more cheese, and added some franks red hot sauce because I put that on everything... I also used hot pepper rings and it had a wonderful flavor!! I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notgonnacrack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was an absolutely fabulous way to use leftover turkey! Will eat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Not bad though very different. A little too much mustard for my taste and not quite enough dressing. Added a couple of tablespoons of vidalia onion dressing (it's a little sweet) and that seemed to take care of both issues. Also added a little diced onion for crunch and flavor. Husband liked it but not sure I won't do the traditional next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was SO yummy. Because I'm changing the way I eat, cut back on the mayonnaise by almost half and used lowfat mayonnaise. I used a 2% sharp cheddar and dijon mustard. Because I had no relish, I used two large chopped garlic dills. I actually made this early this morning and left it to sit until lunch. My kids and I devoured it. I had theirs on whole wheat bread but I ate mine wrapped in Bibb lettuce. I think this could use a little chopped celery or onion but as is, we enjoyed this and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was delicious with lettuce and spinach on a wrap, but there was way too much mustard for my taste. I did use dijon mustard, but it was incredibly overwhelming. I would cut the amount to 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was excellent and different. I couldn't imagine the pepperoncini and bacon with the turkey, but they gave it a nice kick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Oh my gosh, this looks great for that after TG dinner or any time. I just wish I had Turkey to try the recipe. Just by the photo and recipe alone I just know this is a winner. I do agree to use more mayo, bacon, and less mustard. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
added chopped celery for some crunch. Can be eaten as a sandwich or a salad. Doesn't really make 8 servings, more like 4 but oh soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wow, this is so different. We loved it because it didn't taste like the rest of Thanksgiving! I served it on a large loaf of Ciabatta bread with dried cranberries -- with a little side salad, it's a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The mustard was too much. I believe I will leave that out next time I try this. I will just add a little more mayo and maybe some more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States