Black Friday Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was really, REALLY good!! I'm eating a sandwhich now as we speak!! lol I did a few things differently. I used a little more mayo (we like ours smothered!) I used a LOT more bacon... probably about 4 or 5 crumbled slices... I also used sweet relish instead of dill (because that was all I had) but I think I would have liked it better with dill... but it's still not a deal breaker! I used a little more cheese, and added some franks red hot sauce because I put that on everything... I also used hot pepper rings and it had a wonderful flavor!! I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notgonnacrack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was delicious with lettuce and spinach on a wrap, but there was way too much mustard for my taste. I did use dijon mustard, but it was incredibly overwhelming. I would cut the amount to 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was SO yummy. Because I'm changing the way I eat, cut back on the mayonnaise by almost half and used lowfat mayonnaise. I used a 2% sharp cheddar and dijon mustard. Because I had no relish, I used two large chopped garlic dills. I actually made this early this morning and left it to sit until lunch. My kids and I devoured it. I had theirs on whole wheat bread but I ate mine wrapped in Bibb lettuce. I think this could use a little chopped celery or onion but as is, we enjoyed this and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was excellent and different. I couldn't imagine the pepperoncini and bacon with the turkey, but they gave it a nice kick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was an absolutely fabulous way to use leftover turkey! Will eat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Not bad though very different. A little too much mustard for my taste and not quite enough dressing. Added a couple of tablespoons of vidalia onion dressing (it's a little sweet) and that seemed to take care of both issues. Also added a little diced onion for crunch and flavor. Husband liked it but not sure I won't do the traditional next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Wow, this is so different. We loved it because it didn't taste like the rest of Thanksgiving! I served it on a large loaf of Ciabatta bread with dried cranberries -- with a little side salad, it's a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Oh my gosh, this looks great for that after TG dinner or any time. I just wish I had Turkey to try the recipe. Just by the photo and recipe alone I just know this is a winner. I do agree to use more mayo, bacon, and less mustard. Thanks for the great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
added chopped celery for some crunch. Can be eaten as a sandwich or a salad. Doesn't really make 8 servings, more like 4 but oh soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The mustard was too much. I believe I will leave that out next time I try this. I will just add a little more mayo and maybe some more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States