Black Forest Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Every time I make these, there are NO leftovers and my guys aren't big cheesecake fans any other time. Simple, delicious and just generally wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I bring these to a yearly holiday party and they taste as good as they look. Love the easy "crust".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This recipe was so easy. They look more complicated than they are and they taste wonderful. This recipe will be made again and again in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachanee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
The taste is delicious and creamy. I think to get the look like the picture, the recipe will produce less than 24 cupcakes because you need to fill the batter almost to the top. I used to skip the sour cream topping but yesterday I tried it with the topping, just heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
LOVED these. They were very easy and they looked like a lot more work. I also halved the recipe (used just one egg) and I used strawberry pie filling, because I'm not crazy about cherries. I loved the mix of the chocolaty cheesecake with the sour cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariluh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Too good! I topped some with blueberry pie filling and some with cherry pie filling. I halved the recipe (just 1 egg and half of the rest). They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
these were great! I served them at a baby shower for dessert and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Everyone loved these; used Oreo cookie halves for crust (just twist apart) and raspberry pie filling for topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
very yummy. couldn't find a 21 oz can of cherries, so used 15 oz instead and it was fine. Did not need to use the second can I bought, but it does mean I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever eaten. Try using ginger snaps instead of vanilla waffers for a variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States