Black Forest Dump Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This was almost too easy and too good, everyone thought I spent hours and it was actually about 5 minutes to prepare. I will make this again and again. It was so good it was gone in no time and I never take seconds of desserts but I had three servings of this. I used a triple chocolate cake mix, I think it was Betty Crocker and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I liked the idea of the cherries. It didn't turn out all that well, dry chunks. We tossed more than 1/2 of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
My Husband And I loved this cake.It was so moist and rich tasting,yet so simple.I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This cake is just awesome. Quick, easy and so GOOD! For those of you who were complaining about having dry cake mix after baking - you need to use more butter. I usually use a whole stick and it turns out terrific. I also substitute pecans for the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
really easy to make, but it came out very crunchy at the end. messy and have to eat with a spoon, but otherwise tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
iM NOT A GOOD COOK WHEN IT COMES TO CAKES, SO THIS WAS GREAT FOR ME, SO EASY AND TASTE GREAT, MY HUBBIE EVEN LIKED IT AND HES NOT A CAKE PERSON. i TOPPED IT WITH WHIP CREAM, WILL MELT BUTTER OVER IT NEXT TIME TO EVEN IT OUT THOUGH. GREAT RECIPE, MY DAUGHTER EVEN HELPED IT WAS SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
So easy! So good! Tastes like a candy bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Made this cake Sunday night and my husband has been taking it to work to have with his lunch. Really likes it a lot said, It is one of the best Chocolate cherry cakes he has ever had. Will be making this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Needs LOTS of whipping cream to balance out the sweetness and taste more like Black Forest Cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This was about as quick and easy as you can get. I normally don't like cherries, but this is excellent! I think melting the butter and then pouring it on top would be better as some of the cake mix didn't incorporate. It was still good....very brownie like. Great served warm with whipped cream. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States