Black Forest Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
The hit of the party. We can't go back to the original dump cake now. This was just as easy but with CHOCOLATE! The pudding mix really is a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Great!!!!! I needed a recipe that would use up a lot of things in my pantry - because after being stationed here almost a decade, we are moving back to the good 'ol US of A!!!!! This did the trick - delicious!!!! The only changes I made - I used a can of blueberry pie filling and white cake mix. Will use again and again and again!!!!!! Thanks a bunch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was so dry, I thought maybe it should have been baked covered or maybe there was a cup of water omitted from the recipe. It didn't stop my guys from eathing it though! ** Afterthought: I made sure I used a 9X13 pan. After reading the other reviews and some seeming like they turned out right, I am wondering if a 9X11 pan was used by those who had good results????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bonham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
I used 1 cup butter as suggested by other reviewers and still had some dry cake mix that didn't melt after baking this. My guests thought it was yummy--the parts where the butter/cake mix did incorporate tasted like a brownie and the chocolate and cherry combo was good. Next time I would omit the walnuts--too many tastes going on. Not sure if I'd make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Very easy and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Took this cake to a church event and everyone LOVED IT! Very easy and very tastie. Well make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I didn't care for the pudding mix in the cake. There were areas that had almost a gel-like texture. I made this recipe without the pudding all the time and I will continue to do so. We did really like the addition of coconut to the recipe. That was a new one for us and will be a future variation for this recipe. I have also made this recipe with white or yellow cake mix and it was very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Easy to make and lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I don't usually bake, but this was easy and my husband loved it - real sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This is a good and easy dump cake to make, especially when your in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States