Black Forest Dump Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
The hit of the party. We can't go back to the original dump cake now. This was just as easy but with CHOCOLATE! The pudding mix really is a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Great!!!!! I needed a recipe that would use up a lot of things in my pantry - because after being stationed here almost a decade, we are moving back to the good 'ol US of A!!!!! This did the trick - delicious!!!! The only changes I made - I used a can of blueberry pie filling and white cake mix. Will use again and again and again!!!!!! Thanks a bunch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was so dry, I thought maybe it should have been baked covered or maybe there was a cup of water omitted from the recipe. It didn't stop my guys from eathing it though! ** Afterthought: I made sure I used a 9X13 pan. After reading the other reviews and some seeming like they turned out right, I am wondering if a 9X11 pan was used by those who had good results????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bonham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
I used 1 cup butter as suggested by other reviewers and still had some dry cake mix that didn't melt after baking this. My guests thought it was yummy--the parts where the butter/cake mix did incorporate tasted like a brownie and the chocolate and cherry combo was good. Next time I would omit the walnuts--too many tastes going on. Not sure if I'd make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Very easy and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Took this cake to a church event and everyone LOVED IT! Very easy and very tastie. Well make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I didn't care for the pudding mix in the cake. There were areas that had almost a gel-like texture. I made this recipe without the pudding all the time and I will continue to do so. We did really like the addition of coconut to the recipe. That was a new one for us and will be a future variation for this recipe. I have also made this recipe with white or yellow cake mix and it was very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
Easy to make and lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I don't usually bake, but this was easy and my husband loved it - real sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
This is a good and easy dump cake to make, especially when your in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States