Black Forest Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made this recipe just up to adding the oreo crumbs on top, omitting the cherry pie and whipped topping. Made for an early fall bbq (probably just as good for summer). We're a real hit with adults and kids. Best part, very easy. Can make ahead 1-2 days in advance. Also froze one batch made week before, and we're fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Altered this a bit to accomodate a family member who is lactose intolerant. I used Toffuti and cool whip-also used chocolate cookie crumbs with vegan marg. for the base. They were very good and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
The only thing i changed was doubling the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Not everyone liked the cherries on top, but all enjoyed this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoftballMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
DIS STUFF IS DE GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Absolutely divinely delicious, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
There are no words, these are so good. Super easy to make too. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I'm just rating the cheesecake portion of this. I used a mini cheesecake pan for these and made an Oreo crumb crust instead of just the cookie. They turned out exceptional. Definitely something for chocolate addicts. I've made these a number of times and they're always a big hit. As said, I used a different crust and don't use the cherry topping. I usually top with piped whipped cream and a raspberry. Looks lovely, tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I saved this recipe months ago because the pictures were so pretty. I didn't have high hopes because the recipe was so simple, but wow, was I wrong. This was SO good. I actually made one cheesecake in a 9" springform pan. I melted a tablespoon of unsalted butter and crushed the sandwich cookies to make a crust, and I added 1 cup of white sugar instead of 3/4 cup. Then I baked the cheesecake in a water bath for an hour and 15 minutes (it looked so pretty!). I topped it with cherries and whip cream. Next time, I may use strawberries in place of the cherries, but the whip cream is an absolute must. I'm happy to add this to my cheesecake collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These looked nice and were easy to make, but as another reviewer mentioned, the base had the texture of a soggy cookie. I think I prefer the usual method of crushing the cookies, mixing with melted butter and baking beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States