Black Forest Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Awesome recipe! Just wondering how some others got every single one to be the perfect size all of them even. Do you use a scooper or a spoon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yzzil
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So easy and so yummy! This dessert is great anytime of year. I used extra dark chocolate cocoa powder. It made 12 cupcake sized cheesecakes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yzzil
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made exactly as written and it was a hit! I do think I may try next time breaking up the Oreos for a crust and make 1 large cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
When I got home from the store, I realized that I had only bought one package of cream cheese. So, I added a container of low-fat vanilla yogurt instead of a second package of cream cheese. I also cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. I didn't have paper liners on hand, so I just sprayed the muffin pan with nonstick spray and they came out fine. The final product turned out GREAT! I made these for my husband's birthday, and we all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EMMA_99
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was expecting a cheesecake, but I got these delicous things instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My family and guests loved these. I thought they were easy. A yummy and special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
easy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I would like to start off by saying that I hardly ever take the time to review a recipe. This recipe is AMAZING!!! The only change I made was using raspberry filling instead of cherry. This substitution was made solely because the cherry filling was not in stock. I can say with confidence that this dessert can be enjoyed without the whip topping. This is a definite hit if your looking for something delicious, quick, and simple. BRAVO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Om-MG! This is so good! The cream filled sandwich cookies really set out a devourable taste for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I'm giving 5 stars for the cheesecake part. The recipe is spot on and the cheesecake is so delicious - almost tastes like creamy fudge. To reduce carbs, I eliminate the crust part. I also usually just add whipped cream and fresh berries (whatever berry I have on hand) to keep it light and low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States