Black Forest Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This recipe is quick and easy, but the chocolate cheesecake is divine. I also use the chocolate filling for making marble cheesecake, and have also put the sandwich cookies in a regular springform pan, added mini chocolate cookies to the filling, and baked! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I'm giving 5 stars for the cheesecake part. The recipe is spot on and the cheesecake is so delicious - almost tastes like creamy fudge. To reduce carbs, I eliminate the crust part. I also usually just add whipped cream and fresh berries (whatever berry I have on hand) to keep it light and low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
These were quick, easy and yummy! I think next time I will just crush the cookies, reserve 1/4 for the topping, and just put some in the bottom of the paper liners. We had some friends over for dinner, and everyone loved these. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was so great. I added some instant coffee for an espresso variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
When I got home from the store, I realized that I had only bought one package of cream cheese. So, I added a container of low-fat vanilla yogurt instead of a second package of cream cheese. I also cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. I didn't have paper liners on hand, so I just sprayed the muffin pan with nonstick spray and they came out fine. The final product turned out GREAT! I made these for my husband's birthday, and we all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was the best thing I've ever baked!! The family loved it. Followed the recipe exactly as written and it came out great. Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Awesome recipe! Just wondering how some others got every single one to be the perfect size all of them even. Do you use a scooper or a spoon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yzzil
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So easy and so yummy! This dessert is great anytime of year. I used extra dark chocolate cocoa powder. It made 12 cupcake sized cheesecakes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yzzil
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made exactly as written and it was a hit! I do think I may try next time breaking up the Oreos for a crust and make 1 large cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EMMA_99
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was expecting a cheesecake, but I got these delicous things instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States