Black Forest Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This recipe is quick and easy, but the chocolate cheesecake is divine. I also use the chocolate filling for making marble cheesecake, and have also put the sandwich cookies in a regular springform pan, added mini chocolate cookies to the filling, and baked! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was so great. I added some instant coffee for an espresso variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
These were quick, easy and yummy! I think next time I will just crush the cookies, reserve 1/4 for the topping, and just put some in the bottom of the paper liners. We had some friends over for dinner, and everyone loved these. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
We loved these! Super easy & delicious! My sister says they are the best cupcakes she's ever had & she doesn't even like cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I'm giving 5 stars for the cheesecake part. The recipe is spot on and the cheesecake is so delicious - almost tastes like creamy fudge. To reduce carbs, I eliminate the crust part. I also usually just add whipped cream and fresh berries (whatever berry I have on hand) to keep it light and low carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Om-MG! This is so good! The cream filled sandwich cookies really set out a devourable taste for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I would like to start off by saying that I hardly ever take the time to review a recipe. This recipe is AMAZING!!! The only change I made was using raspberry filling instead of cherry. This substitution was made solely because the cherry filling was not in stock. I can say with confidence that this dessert can be enjoyed without the whip topping. This is a definite hit if your looking for something delicious, quick, and simple. BRAVO!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
easy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My family and guests loved these. I thought they were easy. A yummy and special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EMMA_99
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I was expecting a cheesecake, but I got these delicous things instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States