Black Forest Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this cake for my family for Thanksgiving. It was a huge hit. Everybody loved it, especially my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I like black forest so more star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Amazing. No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stefanie J Mulligan
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This cake is time consuming but very much worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie J Mulligan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill Van Grinsven
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Good recipe. Cake was very thick. I don't like cherries so I didn't eat it, but I received excellent reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Van Grinsven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Very delicious, I left the cake in the oven about 5 minutes too long but it was still very yummy! Next time I will take it out 5 minutes early. I also used unsweetened dark chocolate powder for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Absoloute Heaven! I agree with making the cake the day before, let the flavours develop. It was the best ever Black Forest Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I like to add Kirschwasser (cherry firewater) syrup to each layer of cake during assembly. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Amazing! Perfect way to use some of the tart cherries I picked earlier this summer. Making your own filling and using real whipped cream made this cake really outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I have made this cake several times simply b/c it is soooo good! I brought it with for a family holiday dinner, not only did everyone love it but the presentation is beautiful. Instead of pressing crumbs into the icing on the side, I used dark chocolate shavings. MUCH better this way hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States