Black Forest Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My husband loves this. I split the cake in half and then add chocolate pudding to the center also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I didn't even bother to make the full cake with this. The layers came out of my cake pans and I tried the trimmings to see how it tasted and it was an unfortunately mediocre cake. No real moistness, no delicious rich chocolate flavour, just a generic blah chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great cake. Big hit at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I'm not a Baker, but made this recipe because I love Schwarzwaelder Kirsch Torte, as a child living a Germany at the time, my Mom made it for me on my birthday and I absolutely loved it. This recipe did not disappoint. The Cake itself moist the filling fantastic. And it was actually even better on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chalsia
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeatherMarie
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this cake for my birthday because Black Forest Cake is my favorite and I've never made one from scratch. The recipe was easy, and the this cake was absolutely delicious!! Everyone loved it! We will make this cake again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This cake was so soft and moist! The whip cream was not overly sweet and did not take away from the chocolate of the cake itself. I did have a problem with the cake not staying together but I'm sure it was my fault!!!! I will definately make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Best recipe!! My husband has been telling me for 15 years that Blackforest is his favorite kind of cake, but I had never found one he actually liked - even the fancy bakery versions disspointed him. This recipe was not necessarily difficult, a bit time consuming. I made a syrup with additional reserved cherry liquid - did not have kirch on hand- and basted the layers of cake with. The resluts were absolutely amazing - everyone loved the cake - even my hubby, the "Blackforest Connoisseur". Even better on the second day - if there's any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by medes
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this cake today for my family and everyone loved it. Home made is always best! I made the cakes last night, and made the cherry glaze and whipped cream this morning. The chocolate cake alone is quite dense, but very good! Overall, this cake is quite easy to make, and I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this cake for my family for Thanksgiving. It was a huge hit. Everybody loved it, especially my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I like black forest so more star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States