Black Forest Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made as directed with only once exception. Added 2 shots of espresso + milk to = 1 Cup. Simple and delicious. Followed suggestions of others and made the cherry filling first and let it cool while I baked the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this one and the Salisbury my family love it!And they are so picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This cake was absolutely delicious and very simple to make. Follow the recipe carefully and you end up with a dessert everyone will be raving about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenneatta Jasper
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This cake was wonderful and a big hit at my job. I added Cherry brandy to the cherry sauce and also brushed the Cherry brandy soak in to the cake, which added a delicious flavor to the cake. The only change I'll make is probably use a buttercream frosting for the outside frosting on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneatta Jasper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I'm a senior and self taught baker. I always wanted to try a black forest cake, but all the recipes I read were to cumbersome. So, I tried this black forest cake recipe, I Loved it!! The only thing I have changed, I used fine chopped dark chocolate instead of the crumbled cake to the frosting. Turned out perfect and tasted wonderful. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernst Humer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The only thing I changed was self raising flour and two tablespoon of mayo. This made each layer much larger and easier to cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was a super easy cake to make and the results were amazing! I used homemade canned cherries soaked in brandy overnight and that was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made it. incredible. How delicious . Thanks for such amazing recipe :) all my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday last night. I followed the instructions on decorating from the video. This was superb and everyone was totally impressed! Only made a few changes. Didn't have two 9" round pans so I used three 8" round pans instead and because the cakes were thinner as a result, I only took a little bit off each to get the necessary crumbs for decorating the sides. In the batter, I used 1/2 cup coffee and 1/2 cup of milk instead of only milk because I had coffee left from the morning. One other change I'd make next time is thicken the cherry juice with the cornstarch before putting in the drained cherries so they would not break up as I stirred and thickened the mixture. Tasted just great but would have looked better. Definitely a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I followed this recipe to the 2 and made a delicious cake for my boyfriend's birthday. Read all the reviews as well and found some good tips like making the filling/topping first, baking it a day before you plan to serve it and cutting the cake with thread instead of a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States