Black-Eyed Peas and Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very good!! My husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
this was good enough. i cooked frozen black eyed peas in chicken stock with garlic and onion powder. i added lots of salt and some lime juice. made burritos with diced tomato and shredded cheese. hubs added salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My husband and I liked this recipe. I didn't use the jalapeno or veg. stock since I don't like jalapeno. Instead I used rotel (drained). It honestly didn't look good but we were pleasantly surprised. Kids, who love black-eyed peas, didn't care for the dish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Diamond, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Amazing flavor, especially for the amount of ingredients involved and the simplicity of the recipe. I added some cilantro and a couple of dashes of cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These blackeyed peas are good alone, too! I love the lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very yummy. Used red pepper flakes instead of a jalapeno and it was just enough spice. Topped with sour cream. Was great even without cheese. Could of used less liquid though, I let it simmer for quite a while so it wasn't so soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was good with scrambled eggs, salsa and cheese, made a breakfast burrito! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
It was very tasty and i used tomatoes, serrano peppers, chicken boullion since i didnt have vegetable stock and it tasted great i topped it up with sour cream and used a chapati recipe i found here 2 and it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Quite good for something so quick and easy. We had it with shredded pepper jack cheese and chopped cilantro in the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This simple, healthy recipe is amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States