Black-Eyed Pea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Nothing special. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I upped the vinegar and dijon and decreased the olive oil. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I really enjoyed this...made it in advance and had it for dinner. I did use sun-dried tomatoes from a jar and did not have to rehydrate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this for New Years Day and it was a huge hit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlgren, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious, couldn't keep it away from my coworkers. Used a jar of sun dried tomatoes in olive oil and used the olive oil in the jar. Next time I would try to cut the sun dried tomatoes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Maybe it's the black-eyed pea taste itself, but we didn't care for this at all -- less so the next day. Too vinegar/sharp tasting. This is definitely not one of those recipes saved to my list of "greats" that I'd like to make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I'm glad I did not rate this the same day I made it because I honestly wasn't impressed. Having let it sit in the fridge for a couple of days, I forgot I even made it. Just tasted it again and what a difference! Good mixing of flavors and I'm adding to my vegetarian lunch menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
What a way to start out the New Year! This would also be great for the 4th of July BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is SUPER delicious!!! I made this to go with our family New Year's Day brunch, and everyone was raving about it. I did have to make a few substitutions (out of necessity, not by choice), and it still turned out fantastic! I only had about half the sundried tomatoes the recipe calls for, I left out the bell pepper (a lot of relatives that HATE them), and I had to sub goat cheese for the feta because the store was out. I also used fresh beans that I soaked overnight, then simmered to al dente, and sprinkled with a liberal amount of kosher salt. Still, the final result was out of this world!! I would love to try it again with the feta and bells, but I can honestly say, this recipe is deserving of its 5 stars and I will most defiitely be making it again...often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was AMAZING... this tastes like it should have a ton of bacon in it but it's totally vegetarian! My husband and I both loved it and have added it to our meal rotation. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States