Black-Eyed Pea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Nothing special. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I upped the vinegar and dijon and decreased the olive oil. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I really enjoyed this...made it in advance and had it for dinner. I did use sun-dried tomatoes from a jar and did not have to rehydrate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this for New Years Day and it was a huge hit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlgren, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious, couldn't keep it away from my coworkers. Used a jar of sun dried tomatoes in olive oil and used the olive oil in the jar. Next time I would try to cut the sun dried tomatoes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Maybe it's the black-eyed pea taste itself, but we didn't care for this at all -- less so the next day. Too vinegar/sharp tasting. This is definitely not one of those recipes saved to my list of "greats" that I'd like to make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I'm glad I did not rate this the same day I made it because I honestly wasn't impressed. Having let it sit in the fridge for a couple of days, I forgot I even made it. Just tasted it again and what a difference! Good mixing of flavors and I'm adding to my vegetarian lunch menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
What a way to start out the New Year! This would also be great for the 4th of July BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is SUPER delicious!!! I made this to go with our family New Year's Day brunch, and everyone was raving about it. I did have to make a few substitutions (out of necessity, not by choice), and it still turned out fantastic! I only had about half the sundried tomatoes the recipe calls for, I left out the bell pepper (a lot of relatives that HATE them), and I had to sub goat cheese for the feta because the store was out. I also used fresh beans that I soaked overnight, then simmered to al dente, and sprinkled with a liberal amount of kosher salt. Still, the final result was out of this world!! I would love to try it again with the feta and bells, but I can honestly say, this recipe is deserving of its 5 stars and I will most defiitely be making it again...often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was AMAZING... this tastes like it should have a ton of bacon in it but it's totally vegetarian! My husband and I both loved it and have added it to our meal rotation. :) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACaneva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States