Black Cherry JELL-O Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is really good. I like using chocolate cake with raspberry jello...the only problem is that you can't see the jello that runs through. I also put raspberries all over the cool whipped topping and it looked so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I made this cake but made each layer a different flavor/color. For that I used one box per layer. The inside was super cool looking. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I surprised my mom with this cake for her birthday. Everyone really enjoyed it. It's super moist. You can play around with what kind of cake mix you use, and also with different flavors of Jello. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My family loves this Jello cake especially with strawberry Jello. This is much much better with real whipped cream and it holds up a lot better too! I add a 2/3 cup of powdered sugar to a quart of whipping cream and beat with a mixer until it is stiff. It spreads better, stays on the cake better, and tastes better than cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Ive had this cake before, but never made it. For some reason the coolwhip kept melting so fast before I could ice the cake! Next time I will mix some cream cheese and confect sugar to make a stiffer icing so it doesnt look like a melting blob. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, but I ended up with cake topped with Jello, nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
gone in ONE evening....2yr old licked his spoon and said "mmmmmmmmm" that is GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
YUM! I used strawberry jello and layered cool whip and fresh strawberries on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
When I was growing up, Jell-O Poke cakes were popular, and I enjoyed making them. However, as I hadn't made it in years, I couldn't remember how to do it and was thrilled to find it here! I made the following modifications: I used raspberry jello and baked it in a 9 X 13 pan (as I did as a teenager). I also used fresh raspberries on top of the whipping cream (I mixed up fresh whipping cream each night I served it to the family). Delicious! Thanks for helping me find a long sought recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Love this cake. made it a few times. its always a hit and goes so fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States