Black Cat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made these for my daughter's class for Halloween. This is some awesome tasting chocolate dough!! I will defiantly be using this recipe for all my chocolate rolled cookies! I had no problems with the cookie spreading - however, I did have problems with the corns spreading at first. Then I baked them without the corns for the first 5 minutes, took them out and pressed the corn into the dough, then baked another 5 minutes and let cool on the pan for a couple of minutes. They were perfect. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These are the cutest cookies. I took them into my daughter's school. The kids loved them. They are easy and they are very tasty. My kids helped make them too. M&Ms are tastier for a nose, but the cinnamon looks better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Super cute. Flavor was a little lacking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Me and my Family did not like these. We thought they tasted like flour , bland and didint taste the chocolate like i thought you would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenGracePita

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were very cute made but a pain to shape. I made the recipe exactly as written but it was very dry and kept crumbling. I kept having to press it all back together. I was so frustrated I ended up tossing about half of it. I may try it again with a bit more moisture (maybe a 3rd egg). It tasted good when cooked, just hard to get it shaped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Absolutely scrumptious. I had to put them in the freezer to keep my family out of them! I followed the tip of other reviewers and added the candies 8 minutes into baking, then put back in the oven for the final minutes. They turned out perfect. Next year I plan to make these again, only into an owl shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
So fun and surprisingly tasty. I made these last year without the sticks so no one would get hurt and everyone has asked that I make them again. Kids and adults love these cookies and you don't have to be an expert to make them look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by treddert
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Loved these! Tasty and fun to make! I used M&Ms for noses. Wasn't too sure my little ones would eat the red hots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I've made these cookies for several years. While they take a bit of time to make, they aren't difficult and they taste fantastic. I make the recipe as written and there's plenty of chocolate flavor. Also, these can easily be made into owls. Just put the ears closer to the center of top of the head and use M&M's turned on their side for the eyes and a candy corn for the nose. Delish and super cute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made these Black Cat Cookies and they were a big hit at our Halloween party. The cookie is a fudgey sugar cookie everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States