Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Excellent! I made them in mini-cupcake form (baked for ~10 minutes). I topped them with a cream cheese frosting (just cream cheese and powdered sugar to taste) and got lots of rave reviews at work. Was asked to make them twice more for special events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious! My family and co-workers could not stop bragging about how wonderful these cupcakes taste. This recipe will be made over and over again in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
These always turn out great and always get rave reviews! I always use aluminum cup cake papers and they work great for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These were good but I felt the cake part was lacking depth and flavor. I may try using part brown sugar next time. I used R.F. cream cheese and it worked great. I ended up with extra cream cheese mixture so be generous when adding the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe! I have made this a few times but I usaly just use a box of devil's chocolate cake mix and then the recipe for the cream cheese mix. My family loves this and if theres ever an event they always want me to bring the black bottoms! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly B-More

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These are great! I left out the chocolate chips in the cream cheese mixture and only baked them for 20 minutes (any longer and they would have been over-cooked). I made 2 cupcakes with just the chocolate batter because I was craving a plain chocolate cupcake and they were the best I have ever had! I will be using this recipe without the cream cheese mix the next time I make chocolate cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Pretty good! I didnt put the choc chips in the cream cheese, so I added an extra tblsp of cocoa to compensate. I like having the chocolate and the middle cheese filling apart, its prettier looking too (and sweet on the outside and cheesy on the inside) Also, instead of 8oz I used 10oz of cheese to thicken the filling so it doesnt cave in once it cools off!! I baked it at 350 for 20 min, and eat it the next day! It's very tasty.. good luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I think these are pretty good. I needed to use a block of cream cheese so I am glad I made these. The only thing is that I would cook them for about 25 min. I cooked them for 30 and that was a little to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roosters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Theses cupcakes were delicious i have also done them without the cream cheese middle bits and yes i know it kind of defeats the name but these were being travelled in a car in vast amount to my boyfriends (American) football training for lots of hungry guys so i didnt want them ruined.. The went down a treat with "Creamy Chocolate Frosting" recipe which i found on this site too.. thanks for a brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SRB
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
These are really yummy cupcakes, I agree they taste better the next day. I did make mine with brown sugar instead of white. I will definitely make these again but I would still love to find a recipe where the cream cheese filling is a little more dense. Thanks for this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States