Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
If you are a chocolate lover this is for you. These cup cakes are definitely better the next day, the flavor, texture and moistness are enhanced over night. I made them exactly as directed and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were amazing! I am afraid to make them again because I just couldn't stop eating them. Even better with a cold glass of milk. I wish I could give this recipe more than 5 stars because it definately deserves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I did not have enough creamcheese and added almond butter to get enough volume, cameout suerb!!!! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These are delicious. I made only a couple of modifications: (1) instead of using one cup water, I used one cup of strong coffee (adds a nice mocha flavor to the cupcake); (2) I used half brown sugar and half white sugar; and (3) I added maybe an extra tablespoon of flour and teaspoon of unsweetened cocoa. I only baked them for twenty minutes to prevent burning. I agree with other reviewers that they don't look "pretty" but they sure taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
the vinegar idea was not right it had this strong flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I added extra cocoa to the cake batter, and i thought the flavor of these cupcakes was really good. However, I baked these the night before and took them to work, and they were all dried out by the end of the day. I substituted apple sauce for the veggie oil, but I've done that on other recipes that were very moist. All in all, this was an ok recipe, but next time I may try using a combination of olive oil and apple sauce to get them to stay moist. I also had leftover cheesecake mix, and I baked it as cupcakes. Those were a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
5 STARS!! I absolutely loved this recipe. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie
Living In: Hohenfels, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Just made these. They are so good. I made them exactly the way the recipe said and they turned out great. They did not spill over either. You have to make sure NOT to over fill or it will spill over. Will definately make these again, Family Favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These are fabulous! I replaced the water with left over morning coffee but otherwise made them as the recipe said and they turned out great. I read a few of the reviews and a few others said that they spilled over so I put a sheet pan under them but had no issue with them spilling over. I think maybe they over filled the pan. Yummy! Even yummier the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
my family loved them the recipe came put great but to thicken it up i added more flour and sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States