Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I make sure to refrigerate these when cooled as they are very moist/tasty after being cooled for a few hours! I also used only an egg white (not the whole egg) & white vanilla in the cream cheese batter as this makes a lovely white batter. I omit the chips most times just to make it easier. I also make sure the Chocolate batter is fairly thin using a little more water, so the Cheese mixture sinks to the bottom. I only bake them for 20 mins. These are so very easy to make, delicious & a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bassprodallas
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I decided to make these for a bake sale at work! They are a big hit and I will for sure be making these again!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used foil cupcakes as someone suggested and pulled them from the oven at exactly 20 minutes!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bassprodallas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These cupcakes were really easy to make and taste delicious; really moist and fudgy, especially after a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I personally find these amazing. I made them for my mom's 45th birthday and she loved them. I will make sure I find the time to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
these cupcakes were amazing. i made them for my boyfriends birthday and today im making them again for my mom birthday. i added a little extra cocoa. and a little extra cream cheese since when i changed the recipe to metric it did not equal the same as 8 ounces. one not so good thing about these was that when i changed the serving to 18 and then made the batter i only got 12 cupcakes out of it. besides that they were amazing. and i defiantaly recommend them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkulinku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made these cupcakes for my boyfriend and I and they were delicious!!! I had about half of the cream cheese mixture left though, but I made brownies later in the week and swirled the remaining mixture in. I highly recommend this recipe, and I didn't change a thing except I used the milk chocolate chips that I had already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Phenomenal! These cupcakes disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These are my husband's all time favorite cupcakes, and I decided to make them for his birthday. I definitely wanted a rich, dark, chocolate cake for these - so here's what I did: I used 1/2 c. of Hershey's cocoa, 1 Tbsp. of pure vanilla, and replaced the water with strong brewed coffee. I didn't change a thing with the cream cheese mixture except to add a little vanilla and make sure that the cream cheese and egg were at room temp. just as you do with cheese cakes. I used foil baking cups to bake these and got 18 cupcakes. Watch carefully - mine were done in 20 minutes. Cool and store in the fridge as they're best the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I just made these and I only got 16 very small cupcakes out of this recipe. I followed the recipe so I am not sure what went wrong but I am willing to try again. Overall, they turned out ok. A little dry but I baked them for 20 min. Will have to try 18 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States