Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I used vanilla nut coffee instead of water. They turned out fantastic!!! Made for a school bake sale, the kids think they're great! Please note it is mandatory that these sit covered over night in order to get to their full moist potential. You can try them same night but you will find a hard kinda crunchy mess. Cover and leave them be until the next day and you wont be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
first of all thanks to you for sharing this recipe... not only this is easy to make and preparing the ingredients are so simple it taste great... my hubby says its delicious and this is my first time baking cupcakes my past experience with instant cupcake/muffin mix was such a failure that i was scared to try. however i made this 3 times today for a birthday party tommorrow. the cake part did taste abit bland so i wud suggest adding a little bit more of cocoa and some choc chips as well... i agree with the other review that it doesnt look 'nice' but who cares as long as it taste great... :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great cupcakes. I miniaturized them using the exact recipe and baked them for 18-20 mins (depending on your oven) and they came out GREAT! Still fill 1/3 full with batter and a heaping 1/4 teaspoon of cream cheese mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
These cupcakes are awesome!!! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. I made them a second time and added peanut butter to the cream cheese... another hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I was craving cupcakes and was looking for a recipe that was relatively simple. I didn't want to have to use a ton of ingredients. I followed the recipe pretty much the way it's listed other than adding a bit more vanilla and omitting the salt. Oh and using regular sized chocolate chips. I baked for only 20 minutes as one other reviewer had said. Talk about super delicious cupcakes! These came out moist and just sooo good. The cream cheese and chocolate create the perfect compliment to each other. I will definitely be baking these again. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Should have read the review suggesting not to bake past 20 minutes. I put these in for 25 minutes, and they are burnt. Also, I only got 19 cupcakes from the recipe, following the instructions, not 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Very easy to make from scratch. Since it was Halloween, I died the cream cheese mixture orange before mixing in the chocolate chips and it worked perfectly. The recipe makes pretty small cupcakes. I would double it and fill the tins more than 1/3 with batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I just made these for my son's Pop Warner football team and everyone enjoyed it! It was fairly easy to make, I follow the recipe exactly as is and it turned out great and so tasty! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
these were pretty good. Not real wild about them but i would make them again. I filled the cup liners up too high and it baked over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Yum! I was only able to get 18 cupcakes, but the filling did sink to the center of almost all of them. They are a delicious indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States