Black Bottom Cupcakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These cupcakes were really easy to make and taste delicious; really moist and fudgy, especially after a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I personally find these amazing. I made them for my mom's 45th birthday and she loved them. I will make sure I find the time to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
these cupcakes were amazing. i made them for my boyfriends birthday and today im making them again for my mom birthday. i added a little extra cocoa. and a little extra cream cheese since when i changed the recipe to metric it did not equal the same as 8 ounces. one not so good thing about these was that when i changed the serving to 18 and then made the batter i only got 12 cupcakes out of it. besides that they were amazing. and i defiantaly recommend them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkulinku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made these cupcakes for my boyfriend and I and they were delicious!!! I had about half of the cream cheese mixture left though, but I made brownies later in the week and swirled the remaining mixture in. I highly recommend this recipe, and I didn't change a thing except I used the milk chocolate chips that I had already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Phenomenal! These cupcakes disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These are my husband's all time favorite cupcakes, and I decided to make them for his birthday. I definitely wanted a rich, dark, chocolate cake for these - so here's what I did: I used 1/2 c. of Hershey's cocoa, 1 Tbsp. of pure vanilla, and replaced the water with strong brewed coffee. I didn't change a thing with the cream cheese mixture except to add a little vanilla and make sure that the cream cheese and egg were at room temp. just as you do with cheese cakes. I used foil baking cups to bake these and got 18 cupcakes. Watch carefully - mine were done in 20 minutes. Cool and store in the fridge as they're best the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I just made these and I only got 16 very small cupcakes out of this recipe. I followed the recipe so I am not sure what went wrong but I am willing to try again. Overall, they turned out ok. A little dry but I baked them for 20 min. Will have to try 18 min next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. The cupcakes came out fine, but there seemed to be something missing in the flavor of the chocolate cake. The texture did improve slightly after leaving the cupcakes overnight, but perhaps there needs to be more cocoa (or chocolate) in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My favorite cupcake recipe EVER! They are so easy and quick to make...and always turn out PERFECT! I recently made a batch for a friend's school fundraiser for her son; they were a HUGE HIT at the dessert auction. Thank you so much for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States