Black Bottom Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I've been making cupcakes for coworkers on a weekly basis when I stumbled across this recipe. I was in need of a new idea so I gave it a shot. I received a round of applause along with hugs and kudos. They turned out amazing and the presentation was spectacular. I would highly recommend them and make them again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Totaly Smert
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I changed only two things. Used 1/3 cup of cocoa powder because it wasn't chocolaty enough for my taste, and I omitted the chocolate chips in the cream cheese filling. They were AMAZING. Mine baked about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totaly Smert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were fantastic! I made a single batch of chocolate, but will do a double batch next time. I had a lot of cream cheese mixture left over. My husband ate 11 out of 12 of them in one night...these are a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Trageser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I didn't add the salt and used 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! Made exactly as recipe says and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I made these for a party.... they came out great. Next time... I'm going to add nuts to the cake batter, and put the cream cheese filling in the center. by the way this cream cheese filling make more than you really need.... you may want to double up on the cake batter:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Delicious! I made these exactly as the recipe called, minus the salt in the cream cheese filling. I also made sure to beat the cream cheese filling just enough to get rid of the lumps, and it maintained a nice batter-like consistency - not runny at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
So good! Our kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
The recipe worked perfectly. I doubled all of the "cake" ingredients and was able to make exactly 30 cupcakes. I put 1/4 cup cake batter on the bottom, 1 tbsp cream cheese mixture in the middle, 1/4 cup cake batter on top in each cupcake. My mom used to make these for us to take to school on our birthdays and this recipe turned out just like I remember! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Thes cupcakes were very fun to make but I over filled the tins. They were very delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States