Black Bottom Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These were easy to make and scrumptious! I used regular sized chocolate chips, and I used half of the batter to make 12 cupcakes and then used the rest to make a small sheet cake, which came out sort of like brownies. I preferred the cupcakes :) I'll definitely be making them again. Chocolatey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Didn't come out as I had hope, maybe I missed a step in the process but the cream cheese didn't ooze out, it hardened like the cake. But I didn't mix it in with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Great recipe. My suggestion is to double ingredients in step 3. If you don't, you will have left over filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLHART22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and I'm not a fan. Its a regular chocolate cupcake. What did make it better was adding a little strawberry preserves. Will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Really good! Don't taste great right out of oven but by the next day they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Actually this my first good internet recipe > the chocolate cake was really tasty i didnt make any changes and the cream cheese was nice but it taste littel bit soure. in my opinion i think the baking time should be longer ,,,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These are easy AND delicious...my two favorite things in a recipe!! The chocolate portion is so moist and just the right amount of chocolate. I only had regular size chocolate chips on hand, so I decreased the amount to 1/2 a cup..however, next time I will only decrease the amount to 3/4 cup if I use reguale size chips again. So yummy and rich no frosting is needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
There was nothing extraordinary about theses, but they were a nice, simple, and tasty cupcake. Very moist, and very easy to make. I followed the directions, with the exception of using reduced fat cream cheese, and they turned out very well. I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars because the chocolate cupcake part was divine, as was the cream cheese mixture. But because other reviews suggested the cream cheese had too much left over, I decided to halve that bit. However, mixed with the egg, it turned out a little too runny and baked on top of the cupcake instead of sinking in! The end result was still divine, but if i stick to my version again (half the cream cheese filling was the perfect amount) I will put into the muffin pan a little batter, then some cream cheese, then more bater so the cream cheese ends up in the middle! Awesome recipe as is. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good - but the cheesecake middle seemed a bit runny and had a few too many choc chips (seems impossible I know). I recall making these before with a different recipe that worked a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Vegan Cupcakes

Dairy-free cupcakes flavored with vanilla extract and coconut oil.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States