Black Bottom Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and I'm not a fan. Its a regular chocolate cupcake. What did make it better was adding a little strawberry preserves. Will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Really good! Don't taste great right out of oven but by the next day they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Actually this my first good internet recipe > the chocolate cake was really tasty i didnt make any changes and the cream cheese was nice but it taste littel bit soure. in my opinion i think the baking time should be longer ,,,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These are easy AND delicious...my two favorite things in a recipe!! The chocolate portion is so moist and just the right amount of chocolate. I only had regular size chocolate chips on hand, so I decreased the amount to 1/2 a cup..however, next time I will only decrease the amount to 3/4 cup if I use reguale size chips again. So yummy and rich no frosting is needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
There was nothing extraordinary about theses, but they were a nice, simple, and tasty cupcake. Very moist, and very easy to make. I followed the directions, with the exception of using reduced fat cream cheese, and they turned out very well. I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars because the chocolate cupcake part was divine, as was the cream cheese mixture. But because other reviews suggested the cream cheese had too much left over, I decided to halve that bit. However, mixed with the egg, it turned out a little too runny and baked on top of the cupcake instead of sinking in! The end result was still divine, but if i stick to my version again (half the cream cheese filling was the perfect amount) I will put into the muffin pan a little batter, then some cream cheese, then more bater so the cream cheese ends up in the middle! Awesome recipe as is. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good - but the cheesecake middle seemed a bit runny and had a few too many choc chips (seems impossible I know). I recall making these before with a different recipe that worked a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Always a great treat.. I add a teaspoon of cherry pie filling between the chocolate mix and the cheese mix... my own little black forest cheese cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdelightful

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I thought that theses cupcakes would be amazing, they had so many good reviews. The taste of the vinegar was so strong that was all that I could take even when I got to the filling part. I would never have even put the vinegar in, I am not even sure what the vinegar was for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillianhour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
When I came across this recipe yesterday, my immediate thought was - whay have I never made these?! I love chocolate, I love cream cheese - these would be the perfect cupcake combination. And they are ~ My daughter says these are the best cupcakes ever. I was worried about the vinegar in them because the batter had a definite vinegar scent to it, but the baked cupcakes are delicious - and no vinegar taste. These baked up very nicely and I just drizzled them with a chocolate glaze to finish. Thanks for a spectacular cupcake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States