Black Bottom Cupcakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My kids find these so fascinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These are really good. The most important thing I have learned is that you should COOK THEM THE DAY BEFORE you eat them. For some strange reason, they taste 10X better the next day. I make them in cupcake and regular layer circle cake. I also only bake them for 25 min....seems to be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.j. Glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Fine, but not as chocolatey as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I wouldn't eat these again warm. The melted chocolate was overpowering and I wasn't fond of the hot cream cheese either. After a night in the fridge they were pretty good, though. The reformed chocolate was much better tasting. I had used coffee instead of water as suggested and the flavor of dark chocolate really builds up the more you eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Yum! Used the dark chocolate coco powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
My recipe made 24. I had cream cheese mixture left over. I did go back and add more to each cupcake, but still had a lot left over. I wouldn't recommend overdoing it on the cream cheese. Next time, I would make more cake mixture, maybe 1/2 batch. I'm not understanding the "blah" reviews about the cake, mine was moist, chocolatey and very tasty. I will try the coffee substitute next time as I normally do this but I was pretty surprised how good this recipe is as written. I baked mine for 25 minutes. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
i've tried this and substitute coffee instead of water and it turned out soo goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamnonay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The cream cheese part was pretty good, but the chocolate cake was lacking both in flavor and texture. Dry, bland cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious and easy recipe! I added vanilla to the filling and a teaspoon instant coffee to the water. Mine were done in 15 minutes instead of 25 minutes. These were delicious and so moist. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I've made these at least 20 times now. Always perfect, everyone always devours them. Don't over cook. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States