Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This recipe was very good and very easy. I just wanted a simple recipe to serve with the marinated grilled shrimp from this site. I had no idea how good it good be! The only thing I would change is using the amount of water listed on the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is very yummy and an easy side dish with tacos. I make a similar recipe and use chicken broth when cooking the rice instead of water. It gives it a bit more flavor. I love the addition of the lime in this one, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
so easy and such a great side! made it with Spanish rice for the extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I thought that this was pretty good as is. I think that I overcooked my rice though. I followed the package directions for that part so if I followed directions it probably would have been great. Definitely has to be made with the yellow rice or this would be bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Really good, cheap vegetarian meal. We add chopped cilantro to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was good and had a good flavor, for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I cooked this for my family and it was enjoyed by everyone. I did change the recipe a bit though. I doubled the recipe because I have many to feed. I added in sauteed onions and garlic. I also added in an extra 2 teaspoons of lime juice and 1 teaspoon of cumin. I served it on tortilla shells with all the fixings for tacos. Everyone enjoyed it and the kids went back for seconds. It's always good when the kids go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
It was a nice basic recipe, but I found it a little bland. When I made it the second time, I added some red bell peppers, onion, garlic, cilantro, and some taco seasoning, which definitely helped make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I added diced tomatoes and sliced chicken sausage. A great, easy weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I added diced Ortega Chilies and it sure does give it alot of flavor. My sister said it tastes like a Side Dish at a Mexican Restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States