Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I was looking for side dishes for the Salsa Chicken from this site. I saw SunnyByrd's picture of this and had to try it. I'm glad I did. This is so simple and very good. It came together in a snap. My family enjoyed this. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Nice! A quick and easy side for our enchiladas tonight. I took Samuel's advice and got a little funky with it. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very easy recipe, healthy AND my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I added fresh cilantro! It was amazing and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllisonEvans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was very good. It hit the spot. I followed the recipe and didn't make any changes but I added cooked shrimp to it when I ate it and it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I think there may be a typo in the amount of water. According to the directions on the box of rice, you will need 2 1/2 cups of water. I thought this was delicious and easy. I served it with the Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken from this site. A very nice weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Simple! Tasty! Throw some cilantro in there, man... don't be afraid. Yeah, and some tomato too. That's going to put this through the roof. Add a little funky to it! Don't forget to cumin up that rice, give it that zingy zang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Pretty good, definitely easy. I added taco meet and velveeta cheese so the kids would eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was a good healthy alternative for those who are crazy about Chipotle. However, it is bland. I want to say it is missing one other spice, but not sure what. In either case, I substitued the yellow rice for long grain brown rice, and sprinkled just a tad of lowfat mexican cheese on top. I will make this again, but maybe add something else for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States