Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good rice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Britt
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I LOVE IT!!! it goes great with baked or lightly pan fried fish.. I just made it as a side dish for dinner tonight so Im waiting to see what my Boyfriends reaction will be. I used Zatarans yellow riice and DelMonte diced tomatoes with cumin, its perfect. you barely need to season it at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Delicious - would stir ingredients into rice on stove so it doesn't get cold so quickly. Added some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Not great. No one liked it. Probably won't make again unless I do some fine tuning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was good but definitely needed more cumin than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
THIS WAS YUMMIE.I ADDED MEXICAN CORN,IT HAD TOMATOES,RED AND GREEN PEPPERS AND ONIONS IN IT.YUMMIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe! Some of my picky younger siblings enjoyed it...that is saying a lot! I was a little disappointed, though, that I could not taste the lime juice or the cumin. Even so, this is a really tasty and super easy family-pleasing side dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this with extra cumin, salt, pepper and lots of garlic. I sauted some shrimp with the above spices and served it atop the rice. My husband even liked it and said that it did not taste nearly as healthy as it was. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
quick, easy and very tasty! kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This really jazzed up my normally boring yellow rice. I, like many other reviewers, followed the directions on the box to cook the yellow rice. I was afraid the amount of water it called for wasn't going to be enough. I also added cilantro because I had it in the house and needed to use it up. I loved the cilantro in it! Thanks for the recipe tahoegirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States