Black Beans, Corn, and Yellow Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I've never seen a yellow rice mix and have no idea what is in that, but I had regular rice and all the other ingredients on hand so I figured, what the heck. I seasoned small samples until I found my favorite combination. I ended up using garlic, onion salt, and cumin. Will definitely make this again. It's too easy not too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is really good, but I think the cumin is a bit strong. I'd make this again with a little less cumin. Very tasty, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was really good. I didn't have any yellow rice mix so I made my own. I used a bag of frozen southwest blend vegetables instead of the canned black beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
i made this a while back from this website, but guess i forgot to save and review it. it was delicious- so much so that I am making it again tonight, but with added cilantro this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was very simple and tasty. I added Cilantro and fresh chopped tomatoes per suggestions above. Only had lemon juice and white rice and it still a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is one of my favorite easy, go-to recipes when I'm in a pinch for time. I add an additional tsp of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This recipe was very good and very easy. I just wanted a simple recipe to serve with the marinated grilled shrimp from this site. I had no idea how good it good be! The only thing I would change is using the amount of water listed on the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is very yummy and an easy side dish with tacos. I make a similar recipe and use chicken broth when cooking the rice instead of water. It gives it a bit more flavor. I love the addition of the lime in this one, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
so easy and such a great side! made it with Spanish rice for the extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I thought that this was pretty good as is. I think that I overcooked my rice though. I followed the package directions for that part so if I followed directions it probably would have been great. Definitely has to be made with the yellow rice or this would be bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States