Black Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I had to add a tsp of cumin, 1 15oz can of tomatoes and 1 can of pinto beans. Used lemon juice but lime would have been better. Maybe, I'll add a red and green bell pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
fantastic dish, made this last night we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I found this recipe to be a great base. I then added home made salsa to add a bit of zip. Easy and tasty! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I really loved this..quite a change from all the holiday cooking . I have decided to eat healthier and chose this recipe.I added double garlic and tomatoes and basil and crushed red pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley VanWagoner
Home Town: Elmo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very filling, very easy to make, almost forgot it was being made. Of all my New Years' left overs this one was the first to be finished. Its a great snack as a left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We aren't big rice and bean eaters but for some reason I had a craving for it. Tried this, easy to make and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious! After reading other reviews ... I too added lots of garlic (always add more than called for) added frozen corn, dash of extra garlic powder, added paprika - yummy. Next time I'll add some jalapenos ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is a staple in our house. We cut the recipe in half because of the high yield and add chopped cilantro. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Boring. Very average. Had to add spices. Made a tomato and coriander salad (with lemon juice) on the side and served with fried halloumi to make it actually taste of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayesha A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Good. I throw other ingredients in to make it my own. A squirt of lime really sets this off. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States