Black Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
very easy to make and tastes great!! I just added diced tomatoes and used chicken broth. Went great with Jiffy cornbread on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This was an excellent side dish. I followed the direction, but threw in a can of Rotel tomatoes (the lime spiced up version). A couple of my children thought it a little too spicy, but most of us thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Made as is. I thought this very bland. May try again with more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I really enjoyed this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I really enjoyed this dish, but what was more telling is that my family went back for seconds. So, IMO - that takes this from 4 stars to 5. I did very slight modifications, that don't really change the recipe but enhance it based on our tastes: I used low sodium chicken broth, added a can of rotel, and about a table spoon of diced pimentos. Topped with reduced fat cheese and low fat sour cream, served next to a nice green salad... and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I had to add a tsp of cumin, 1 15oz can of tomatoes and 1 can of pinto beans. Used lemon juice but lime would have been better. Maybe, I'll add a red and green bell pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
fantastic dish, made this last night we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I found this recipe to be a great base. I then added home made salsa to add a bit of zip. Easy and tasty! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I really loved this..quite a change from all the holiday cooking . I have decided to eat healthier and chose this recipe.I added double garlic and tomatoes and basil and crushed red pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley VanWagoner
Home Town: Elmo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very filling, very easy to make, almost forgot it was being made. Of all my New Years' left overs this one was the first to be finished. Its a great snack as a left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States