Black Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Works very well as tacos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
Great healthy, fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This is very easy and delicous recipe. my husband and i ate this with chips/salsa and cheese quesidilla, it was a wonderful and complete meal. We noticed it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
Very good! I wrapped it up burrito style with lots of sour cream, and it made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
Easy and very good. I couldn`t find vegetable broth so I substituted chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
very easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Awesome and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
THANK YOU ROBIN!!! This was a WONDERFUL Recipe! Easy and VERY good! I rolled it up in a flour tortilla, added tomatoes and lettuce, salsa and OH BOY! Will keep on making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
THIS DISH IS GREAT!!! It's delicious in a tortilla or just a side dish. Thanks Robyn for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Quick & easy Tom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States