Black Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I found this recipe to be a great base. I then added home made salsa to add a bit of zip. Easy and tasty! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I really loved this..quite a change from all the holiday cooking . I have decided to eat healthier and chose this recipe.I added double garlic and tomatoes and basil and crushed red pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley VanWagoner
Home Town: Elmo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very filling, very easy to make, almost forgot it was being made. Of all my New Years' left overs this one was the first to be finished. Its a great snack as a left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H Bishop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have not tried this recipe. I used to make a black bean and rice dish that was really good. Unfortunately, I have misplaced it. Just yesterday I decided I wanted to start making it again. One of the things I remember is that it was topped with Pepper Jack cheese, which gave it quite a zing. Really good. If I find it I will post and see what you think of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We aren't big rice and bean eaters but for some reason I had a craving for it. Tried this, easy to make and we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious! After reading other reviews ... I too added lots of garlic (always add more than called for) added frozen corn, dash of extra garlic powder, added paprika - yummy. Next time I'll add some jalapenos ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is a staple in our house. We cut the recipe in half because of the high yield and add chopped cilantro. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Boring. Very average. Had to add spices. Made a tomato and coriander salad (with lemon juice) on the side and served with fried halloumi to make it actually taste of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayesha A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Good. I throw other ingredients in to make it my own. A squirt of lime really sets this off. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great recipe! And so easy to make. I use a little more olive oil to sauté but that's just my preference. I often double this recipe for larger get togethers. Leave or take out the cayenne to suit your families taste. I like to make this with the sweet cornbread recipe on this site. I know, strange, but MAN it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States