Black Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Perfectly okay black bean recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I enjoy the Goya products.. For an easy recipe.. look on the label of Goya Black Beans. I use some green pepper, onion - sauteed in olive oil till tender, 1 can black beans, 1 package of Goya Sazon seasoning and a touch of Goya Adobe seasoning. Simple and Awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My favorite recipe! We eat this all the time. I would omit the sazon because of the MSG but other than that fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I didn't know what some of the ingredients were so I just skipped them and they tasted just fine. My five year old is a picky eater and he loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wadecooksit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My husband liked these, but he likes the other black bean and rice recipe on this site better - as do I because it is easier to make, but these were flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I added extra garlic to mine. I also lightly rinsed my beans and added salted chicken broth instead of the wine. For my rice, I used Goya yellow rice. It was a simple meal and great addition to our Mexican night at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very nice recipe, enjoyed today with Goya's Ropa Vieja recipe. One thing's for sure, you do NOT need a 4-qt pan for 1 can of beans. A little more time consuming than my normal black beans, but I think it was worth the effort. These beans were loaded with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
A good tasting recipe I made my own Sazon seasoning and Jasmine rice and paired this combo off with a good steak and salad. I had a happy well fed husband at the end of the meal and a request to keep this dinner in the monthly line up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
We leave out the olive oil to make a fat free beans and rice and use brown rice rather than white. Quick and easy alternative to boiling dried beans or using a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States