Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My husband recently went vegan so I've been looking for yummy things he can have. We were both very happy with the result. I'll be making this one again! We added some kidney and Northern beans, celery, jalapenos and more garlic. It helped kick up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Hainsworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Canales
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
All I did was an extra can of beans, didn't add tomatoes and added a little bit of extra seasoning, Yum!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Canales
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Elmo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good soup. It was fast, easy and low cost to make. Even lower cost using your own dry beans. It was great with corn bread and made a good vegetarian meal. I added more garlic and used hot sauce for my soup. Will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I felt this was an okay vegetable soup but a little bland. If I try it again I will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good! Subbed celery for carrots and added green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Loved it. My husband did not care for it but i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. It's one of my favorites. I make the recipe as it but double the beans and I leave out the chili powder since I'm not a fan of that in general. I do add a little extra cumin however and I like to throw bell pepper in there too. I often serve with quesadillas. Everyone in my family loves this recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachellepatten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is an awesome, delicious soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Longo Weimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. This soup has a great flavor, is low calorie, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States