Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I felt this was an okay vegetable soup but a little bland. If I try it again I will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good! Subbed celery for carrots and added green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Loved it. My husband did not care for it but i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe many times. It's one of my favorites. I make the recipe as it but double the beans and I leave out the chili powder since I'm not a fan of that in general. I do add a little extra cumin however and I like to throw bell pepper in there too. I often serve with quesadillas. Everyone in my family loves this recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachellepatten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is an awesome, delicious soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Longo Weimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. This soup has a great flavor, is low calorie, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this recipe as listed (with the addition of celery for some crunch) and LOVED it! It does make a large amount, but it also freezes really well and keeps the same fresh taste when eaten later. I just read other reviews about eating it with rice and might try that next time--I've never had a problem with it being watery, but I think it could make it a little more hearty for the cold months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica D. Manley
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made a few changes, first I added chicken, tomato paste instead of purée black beans and instead of vegetable stock I used chicken and Mexican tortilla. I top with cheddar cheese and sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica D. Manley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used 1/2 onion, chicken stock,didnt add the tomatoes, and used mexicorn instead (little bit of peppers in it). Forgot to puree a can of beans so I just scooped some of the whole misture into a blender and blended it. Came out GREAT!! Loved it. Will def make it again. Only made about 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I read many reviews and made this according to some of the directions for a thicker soup. We did eat this the day i made it but itcwas not spectacular enuf to be eaten again or made again. Next time i would rather use a crushed tomato base than put stewed tomatoes in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States