Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
We Loved it! I added 3 cloves of garlic, n chicken broth as I had no vegetable broth on hand, otherwise did just as recipe called for. It was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This Soup was delicious and so easy to make. I used a quart of my home canned tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes. I Served it with a Kale salad and and hearty bread. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This soup is excellent! I have made it before and made it again tonight. I am vegan but the rest of my family are meat eaters, however, they loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe works well in the crock pot. After sautéing the vegetables in a saucepan (I added celery to the recipe) I put everything to the crock as listed and cooked on low for 9 hours. The flavor was delicious and the veggies were very tender but not mushy. A great soup to come home to year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
a good and flavorful, easy and basic recipe with not a lot of work. I made this twice liked it fine both times. For simple soup, I enjoyed as is...the 2nd time I wanted it basically chunky by adding Gluten Free noodles and a few pieces of chunked turkey that I had left over from another meal. When you have already have these items as a staple in your pantry and frig the cost is a faction. Great end of the month stretch your dollar budget feeding your family on a rainy day...any day! UPDATED: 10/24/14 adding a protein such as Johnsonville Butcher Shop Style Cheddar Cheese & Bacon Smoked sausage to this wonderful recipe, just adds more depth and flavor. Was super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this as is. I had two bowls with sour cream right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Cooked it as suggested for a guest who was vegetarian and it was a hit. I will make it again even when there are no vegetarians in the house. Put two dollops of natural yogurt on top just before serving and it really made the soup creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Great recipe. I suggest removing 1/2 - 1 cup of stock and adding an additional hot flavor element such as hot peppers. Toss in a bowl of nacho chips and even your kids will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I tried this dish with a few tweaks and it is delicious! I upped the garlic to 4 cloves, decreased the amount of broth to 2 cups, added a can of rotel tomatoes to increase the spice factor. It did thicken after cooking. The next time, and there will be a next time, I will probably halve the corn and add some green beans or another veggie. It is great with a bit of Gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I rate this between 3-4 stars. I thought it tasted best with some shredded white cheese I put on the top as a garnish. I was sort of expecting more of a chili from the picture and the spices in the recipe. It was definitely more broth like, so it is titled correctly. Only change I made was using all low-sodium products. It didn't say to drain the corn, but I did that also. I love how healthy it appears, with the beans and all of the other vegetables. The best part is, it made a quick soup, with cabinet staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States