Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Amazing!!!! And even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I love this recipe. I added diced celery and thinly sliced leek to my onion and carrot step. I made another change when I used one can of black beans and one can of white kidney beans - lots of fibre and a great contrast of colours in the soup. Finally, I added a half-cup or so of a blend of dry split peas, barley, and rice. Fantastic flavour and a hardy, satisfying soup. This is the secondpot I have made in a week. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I agree with other posts on this one!!! Excellent! I followed some suggestions in reducing the broth, and I added meat to make it Vegetable Beef (although it doesnt' really need meat in it... hearty just as is!) , cooked it on slow cook mode all day. The house was filled with great aroma's all day and dinner was great. Doubled up the recipie and froze some for future quick meals. Will keep in my Fall Recipie basket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madam Hootie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Weiser, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
So easy! I used an immersion blender to make it a one-pot meal and it was still delicious. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very good start. Of course I did some changes to account for what I had on hand. I used a frozen bag of mescaline mix which has onions, carrots, and celery and added 3 whole cloves of garlic and then blended that with the toms. I didn't have corn so I used 3 cans of beans total. I did 2 cups of homemade bouillon but that wasn't enough liquid so I ended up adding another cup water. I used 2tea of chipolte instead of chili and it was too spicy (but still good). This was the only downfall of the soup. Next time I will cut it to 1 or less. I served it in homemade bread bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tash

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
pretty good i added some shredded chicken and mixed veggies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great soup! It's a great blend of the beans, spices, corn and carrots. I had to cook the onions for longer than 5 minutes to make them soft. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to drain the corn, so I left half the liquid. I also used 3 cups of broth. It might have thickened up more if simmered longer, but it is awesome how it is. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good- however, the veg. broth needs to be reduced to 2 cups. I, also, added 2 stalks of celery (chopped) and 1/2 green pepper (chopped) and added another can of black beans as well as 1 cup of salsa. This made a very thick soup and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was my first time making soup and this was easy and delicious. Even my guest liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States