Black Bean Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I read many reviews and made this according to some of the directions for a thicker soup. We did eat this the day i made it but itcwas not spectacular enuf to be eaten again or made again. Next time i would rather use a crushed tomato base than put stewed tomatoes in the blender. Something off about the final texture here that i couldnt get past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristina123
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Also added kidney beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Unfortunately I did not like this at all. It was very bland. It was nice to try something new - too bad I had two bites and threw the whole pot out. Nobody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Eh, not that great. Took much longer than the time indicated, and still watery, Missing salt and perhaps something else? My husband like it (he put so much grated cheese on it though, that I doubt he could taste the soup)! I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This seems more like a chili recipe. I would change the chili powder and cumin to something more "vegetabley"."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This has become a go-to dish for me. It's so simple and fun to make. Tastes great with "Paratha."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I took advise from other reviews and added more beans. This was delicious!!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I changed a few things. I don't like hot and spicy so I left out the cumin and chilli powder. I didn't want the onions caramelized so I put them in the pot when I made the vegetable stock. I also added a bag of frozen Normandy blend vegetables. I made four cups of stock instead of two. I wasn't looking for a thick thick soup. Like someone else suggested I served it with warm buttered tortilla. Also I added a small can of tomato sauce as well to get more of the tomato base. Loved the recipe so filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Did just as recipe was written, & it was great! I added the the corn liquid because it didn't say to drain it. Added brown rice and chalula hot sauce in my bowl, just to make it more of a "meal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Excellent soup. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States