Black Bean Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Let me start by saying I'm not a good cook, and I've never made any kind of burger/patty. I gave these a try and I'm glad I did. They are fantastic and so easy to make!!! No one could believe I made them lol. I didn't add the Parm cheese and they still came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious and husband approved! Made just as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was excellent! I followed the recipe, except for using some spices instead of the onion soup mix I didn't have. Very moist and great flavor! I sauteed some onion to have on top. I grilled them on top of some foil for the first side, since the mixture was so soft and moist, then I took them off the foil for the 2nd side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaPajama66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Super easy, healthy and delicious! I even added chopped mushroom and onion. Top with avocado :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krisieyo1
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! So quick and easy, fail-proof! Typically turkey burgers get dry easily in my kitchen, not with this quick recipe. Reheat great and no need for cheese or any other calorie adding toppings. I have made this a few times and subbed low-cal shredded mozzarella and shredded 1/2 cup smoked cheddar. Great on the stove top, as my bbq'r is on the fritz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisieyo1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe with very lean beef, as it was what I had on hand, it was very flavorful, however a bit too salty for my liking...I doubled the recipe so as to use up the black beans, but I think one packet of the onion soup mix would have been sufficient...all in all, my husband and I enjoyed this recipe and will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The kids and I loved these. I did modify just a bit to meet my dietary needs. I added a handful of spinach to the food processor when I processed the black beans. I did not use bread crumbs, used a 1/2 cup of mexican shredded cheese instead. I also seasoned with Montreal steak seasoning and a tbs of onion powder. Cooked them on the George Forman and OMG they were GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very good! My family loved them, even though I flipped the first batch and noticed the measuring cup of breadcrumbs sitting on the counter. I added some to the second batch and they turned out fine. I think next time I would put in 1/2 the package of onion soup mix, but it was tasty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I just made these for lunch and they were delicious. I used shredded mozzarella, Italian breadcrumbs and egg whites. I skipped the onion mix and just seasoned with garlic, pepper, cayenne and cumin. I'm freezing the leftovers for next week. Yum!! I cooked the burgers in a non-stick pan on low-med heat and covered for a few mins, flipped only once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States