Black Bean Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very good! My family loved them, even though I flipped the first batch and noticed the measuring cup of breadcrumbs sitting on the counter. I added some to the second batch and they turned out fine. I think next time I would put in 1/2 the package of onion soup mix, but it was tasty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I just made these for lunch and they were delicious. I used shredded mozzarella, Italian breadcrumbs and egg whites. I skipped the onion mix and just seasoned with garlic, pepper, cayenne and cumin. I'm freezing the leftovers for next week. Yum!! I cooked the burgers in a non-stick pan on low-med heat and covered for a few mins, flipped only once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My wife and I made these burgers last night and they were tasty. I like the consistency the beans add to the turkey mixture. We cooked them on the stove, topped them with mushrooms, onions and a spicy mustard. They snuggled up in a bed of spinach. Try this recipe if you are looking to jazz up your turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I've made these twice, once on the grill and once on the stove, and they've come out great both times! Even kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I got 6 large burgers out of this and they were so delicious! I find that oftentimes when I make turkey burgers they come out too dry but I think that adding the beans gave them some much-needed moisture. I used 1.3 lbs turkey, a whole can of black beans (drained and rinsed), a bit more than a half cup of the Panko breadcrumbs, skipped the Parmesan cheese and the soup mix and used some onion powder, garlic powder, cumin, and cayenne pepper instead. Yum!!! I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caleyneel
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
The first time I made per recipe (and heart-shaped ha!)- delicious! This time I added quinoa instead of panko just to double pack some protein ;) Top with avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made this recioe exactly as is and the burgers are delicious. The only thing I changed, was not the actual burgers, but the toppings. They are delicious with either salsa or guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These burgers were really good. I did not do the bread crumbs or soup mix. I did about 1 1/2 TBSP onion powder, and baked it on 375 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made as is and hubbie said it is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I've made various delicious turkey burgers from scratch. Sadly, this one wasn't enjoyed by either myself or hubby. It tasted completely bland and was overall unappetizing. If I were to make this recipe again, it would have to involve the addition of herbs and spices. The onion soup mix sure didn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States