Black Bean Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Anna Silva Rycenga
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I loved it! I tweaked the recipe a little. I added a half of cup of fresh onions instead of the dry onion soup mix, added 2 cloves of garlic, fresh chopped cilantro, fresh chopped cherry tomatoes, and topped it off with salsa, sour cream, avacado and red onions!! Deliciously amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Silva Rycenga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Loved it! I accidentally used a whole can of black beans but still tasted great! I baked these instead of grill (30 min at 350) and they were amazing. Sprinkled some garlic salt on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These where great, I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I liked it; my family didn't. I have made a number of different turkey burgers, but I had never tried them with black beans. I liked how the black beans HELPED to keep the burgers together better, but I don't know if they needed smashed more or what, but they were not a hit with the family. :/ Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe as written last night & the family loved it. Served it on toasted Kaiser rolls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Let me start by saying I'm not a good cook, and I've never made any kind of burger/patty. I gave these a try and I'm glad I did. They are fantastic and so easy to make!!! No one could believe I made them lol. I didn't add the Parm cheese and they still came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gioeli Schultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious and husband approved! Made just as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was excellent! I followed the recipe, except for using some spices instead of the onion soup mix I didn't have. Very moist and great flavor! I sauteed some onion to have on top. I grilled them on top of some foil for the first side, since the mixture was so soft and moist, then I took them off the foil for the 2nd side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Adams Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Super easy, healthy and delicious! I even added chopped mushroom and onion. Top with avocado :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States