Black Bean Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I thought these were pretty good. I would have liked a little more flavor. They were slightly boring to me. My husband thought they were perfect. The texture was good, and it was a nice way to get my bean hating son to eat some beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Photo by Michelle182
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So delicious! When cooking there wasn't much juice and they appeared like they would be dry but that was not the case at all! I didn't have the French onion soup mix so replaced it with onion and garlic powders. Super tasty, will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle182
Home Town: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Used homemade black beans and substituted the onion mix for 1 tsp of onion powder, 1tsp of garlic powder and 1 tsp of sea salt. This burger came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I left out the Parmesan, used an entire can of black beans and used plain bread crumbs instead of Pablo, but they were GREAT! Even approved by my very picky 9 y/o daughter. Will definitely be making again as our family makes better food choices! (I topped with mozzarella and avocado.. yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Followed recipe exactly except made on indoor grill pan not outdoor grill. Good flavor, good way to get a lot of servings out of a pound of ground turkey. However, I found the patties a bit dry. It only calls for one egg for moisture. I might try making them again but using a little bit of chicken broth or something else to give it more moisture. It was extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Silva Rycenga
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I loved it! I tweaked the recipe a little. I added a half of cup of fresh onions instead of the dry onion soup mix, added 2 cloves of garlic, fresh chopped cilantro, fresh chopped cherry tomatoes, and topped it off with salsa, sour cream, avacado and red onions!! Deliciously amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Silva Rycenga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Loved it! I accidentally used a whole can of black beans but still tasted great! I baked these instead of grill (30 min at 350) and they were amazing. Sprinkled some garlic salt on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These where great, I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I liked it; my family didn't. I have made a number of different turkey burgers, but I had never tried them with black beans. I liked how the black beans HELPED to keep the burgers together better, but I don't know if they needed smashed more or what, but they were not a hit with the family. :/ Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe as written last night & the family loved it. Served it on toasted Kaiser rolls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States