Black Bean Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
These where great, I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I liked it; my family didn't. I have made a number of different turkey burgers, but I had never tried them with black beans. I liked how the black beans HELPED to keep the burgers together better, but I don't know if they needed smashed more or what, but they were not a hit with the family. :/ Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe as written last night & the family loved it. Served it on toasted Kaiser rolls. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Let me start by saying I'm not a good cook, and I've never made any kind of burger/patty. I gave these a try and I'm glad I did. They are fantastic and so easy to make!!! No one could believe I made them lol. I didn't add the Parm cheese and they still came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gioeli Schultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious and husband approved! Made just as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was excellent! I followed the recipe, except for using some spices instead of the onion soup mix I didn't have. Very moist and great flavor! I sauteed some onion to have on top. I grilled them on top of some foil for the first side, since the mixture was so soft and moist, then I took them off the foil for the 2nd side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Adams Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Super easy, healthy and delicious! I even added chopped mushroom and onion. Top with avocado :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krisieyo1
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! So quick and easy, fail-proof! Typically turkey burgers get dry easily in my kitchen, not with this quick recipe. Reheat great and no need for cheese or any other calorie adding toppings. I have made this a few times and subbed low-cal shredded mozzarella and shredded 1/2 cup smoked cheddar. Great on the stove top, as my bbq'r is on the fritz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisieyo1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe with very lean beef, as it was what I had on hand, it was very flavorful, however a bit too salty for my liking...I doubled the recipe so as to use up the black beans, but I think one packet of the onion soup mix would have been sufficient...all in all, my husband and I enjoyed this recipe and will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States