Black Bean Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Let me start by saying I'm not a good cook, and I've never made any kind of burger/patty. I gave these a try and I'm glad I did. They are fantastic and so easy to make!!! No one could believe I made them lol. I didn't add the Parm cheese and they still came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious and husband approved! Made just as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was excellent! I followed the recipe, except for using some spices instead of the onion soup mix I didn't have. Very moist and great flavor! I sauteed some onion to have on top. I grilled them on top of some foil for the first side, since the mixture was so soft and moist, then I took them off the foil for the 2nd side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Adams Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Super easy, healthy and delicious! I even added chopped mushroom and onion. Top with avocado :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krisieyo1
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! So quick and easy, fail-proof! Typically turkey burgers get dry easily in my kitchen, not with this quick recipe. Reheat great and no need for cheese or any other calorie adding toppings. I have made this a few times and subbed low-cal shredded mozzarella and shredded 1/2 cup smoked cheddar. Great on the stove top, as my bbq'r is on the fritz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisieyo1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this recipe with very lean beef, as it was what I had on hand, it was very flavorful, however a bit too salty for my liking...I doubled the recipe so as to use up the black beans, but I think one packet of the onion soup mix would have been sufficient...all in all, my husband and I enjoyed this recipe and will make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The kids and I loved these. I did modify just a bit to meet my dietary needs. I added a handful of spinach to the food processor when I processed the black beans. I did not use bread crumbs, used a 1/2 cup of mexican shredded cheese instead. I also seasoned with Montreal steak seasoning and a tbs of onion powder. Cooked them on the George Forman and OMG they were GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very good! My family loved them, even though I flipped the first batch and noticed the measuring cup of breadcrumbs sitting on the counter. I added some to the second batch and they turned out fine. I think next time I would put in 1/2 the package of onion soup mix, but it was tasty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I just made these for lunch and they were delicious. I used shredded mozzarella, Italian breadcrumbs and egg whites. I skipped the onion mix and just seasoned with garlic, pepper, cayenne and cumin. I'm freezing the leftovers for next week. Yum!! I cooked the burgers in a non-stick pan on low-med heat and covered for a few mins, flipped only once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States