Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This salsa was surprisingly good. I added some garlic and jalepenos to it which gave it an extra kick. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
good base, i added all the ingredients listed, then added avacado, lime, olive oil, cumin, cayenne pepper and salt. makes a ton! thanks for the post :). I have now made this several times, and everyone raves about it! It makes a ton and can sit out for hours for grazing. The perfect summer salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Be!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Add Avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I really loved this recipe!! It was fresh tasting and light. The only thing that I might say that I didn't like, was the extra juice at the bottom of the bowl. I guess that happens when using fresh tomatoes. I will make again, and maybe add different beans instead of just black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I've tried several black bean salsa recipes, and this one was good. However, I think it needs some spices added, maybe cumin and some salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This salsa is perfect! My husband and I absolutly love it, and serve it often at parties. Everyone always ask for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue1015

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I've been making this recipe for a while now and it's always requested at family get-togethers. We enjoy spice, so I use the extra hot cans of ro-tel and I like to use about 2-3 teapoons of cilantro in the dip for flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is a little bland when made as-is, but I doctored it up a little bit and it's delicious! I add fresh garlic, salt, and cumin to taste, and I also chop up a lot of cilantro and mix it in instead of using it as a garnish. Sometimes I also chop up some jalapeno peppers and mix those in too. I get asked for the recipe all the time, and I'm told to bring it to work when we have food days. It's a great snack to have around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a great black bean salsa. Very flavorful and easy to make. I always add an extra can of corn. This is a good side dish if you are watching your calories. I just eat it with a fork as a salad. My sister and friend have put it in omlets and mixed in wiht pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Flavor is kinda dull and I prefer my salsa's w/ a little more juice. Other than that it is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States