Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Oh Yes this was a great rescipe!!! I used 1 can of black beans and 1 can of black eyed peas. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
It is awesome, easy to make and not too spicy! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Fresh taste and full of flavor--I even used black eyed peas instead and it still turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This was easy, and it made a TON of salsa. My guests seemed to really enjoy it. I also added the cilantro to the salsa. It seems especially great for a summer get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Rebeckah -- what a recipe! -- what a hit! It was extremely tasty and filling! I added extra cilantro and black beans and processed part of the mix in the food processor so it wasn't as 'crunchy' as the original recipe required. Thanks so much for sharing -- this is definately a "do-over"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Excellent - thanks so much for sharing! I've been looking for a guilt free black bean/corn salsa that rivals the one I get at Trader Joe's (their's has fat though). I admit there was something missing and per usual I tweek these recipes and end up with new favorites. Anyway, I realized it was vinegar, but I didn't know what kind to use. My roommate suggested cider vinegar and that did the trick perfectly! I didn't even bother with the fresh tomato because the Rotel was fine for me. We munched on this before dinner with baked corn chips. Homemade pita chips would probably be fine too. We ate so much I had to make another batch. The second batch I used the Rotel with lime and cilantro and added chilis separtely. Impossible to screw up! I too used the cilantro inside instead of as a garnish. Also added a dash of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This salsa tasted great, but wasn't quite hot enough. I added a fresh diced jalapeno pepper and lots of extra cilantro. This made it a definate 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Very delicious and healthy recipe. I used Rotel w/green chiles to give it a little spice and chopped up one bunch of cilantro instead of using it as a garnish. Next time I will add an extra can of Rotel to balance out the tomatos and beans. Excellent salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This is a good thing to make some burritos out of. i made this and some spanish rice and beans (and hot sauce) and froze a whole bunch. that is soo good. but my husband loved this as a side dish for our chicken quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
I made this as a dip for a Mexican Mother Day's get together. The girls liked it so much, after appetizers, they brought over to the table used it as a topping for the chimmychangas! The best part about it is that it's completely guilt-free as it contains zero fat or sugar. I did add garlic salt and mixed in a 1/4 cup of cilantro instead of just using it as a garish. I'd definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States