Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This was easy because everything was in cans. I've had better, fresher-tasting salsa, but you can't beat the simplicity for a quick bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I have made a variation of this recipe and everyone loves it! I do not use the canned tomatoes, but instead use 3 tomatoes. I also omit the green pepper, but substitute jalapeno peppers (usually 2 or 3 depending on size, no seeds). I also add 4 capfuls of white balsamic vinegar and the juice of 1/2 lime and 1/2 lemon. I really recommend the fresh cilantro (1/2 cup), it adds so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This is not a spicy salsa, but it has a lot of flavor and it makes a ton. Make sure to prepare it the night before you serve it and mix in the cilantro leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I made this for a super bowl party. This was absolutely fabulous! I am saving this recipe for any places I'm taking an appetizer from now on, this is what I'm taking! couldn't be any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Yummy, yummy, yummy! I modified the recipe slighly - I added only 1 can of tomatoe/chilis and substituted the other can for salsa to add a little extra kick. I also added a generous tablespoon of chili powder. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKYNI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
My family all loved this salsa! Since tomatoes aren't in season, I used 2 cans of finely chopped tomatoes along with the rotel...turned out perfect! I'd love to can this in small jars, tie a ribbon around the lid and give as gifts next Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
THIS WAS SO EASY TO MAKE AND SO DELICIOUS. I ADDED SOME RED ONION ALONG WITH THE GREEN ONIONS AND THE JUICE FROM ONE LIME. IT WAS GREAT SERVED WITH LIME FLAVORED CHIPS. MY HUSBAND LOOKED AT IT FUNNY, TASTED IT, THEN REPLIED, "THIS REALLY IS GOOD!!!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peeper burger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Great with tortilla chips. Also great warmed with cheese in tortilla! Even my husband, who is NOT a fan of black beans, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
This is delicious and easy. My husband and I both loved snacking on it and even my 2 year old enjoyed it. We used a can of black-eyed peas for one of the black beans. I omitted the cilantro since I didn't have any and I think it was fine, but hopefully next time I'll have it! This made a healthy snack with plenty to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States