Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I loved this, too many picky eaters at the party I brought it too. The ones who ate it thought it was great! Even better later when I mixed it with greens and had a large salad. The last of the leftovers were heated up and served as a side dish w/pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
It was a good recipe but no one in my family liked the cilantro, next time i'll leave that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Wonderful recipe! Thanks so much. I served it with Tostitos corn chips (with lime) and grilled chicken. Also, I did not have tomatoes with chile peppers, so I just regular diced tomatoes and added chopped jalapenos to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This salsa was very good. Hearty. Very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arcade, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
this was a great salsa and my guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
make this all the time but use lime juice,a teaspoon of olive oil, canned tomatoes with jalapenos,can of white shoepeg corn. red onion, cilantro and cumin. let rest a day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This salsa was great! I also substituted diced can tomatoes instead of fresh. I took it to work and everyone loved and asked for the recipe. I will definitley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
We ate until we busted on this recipe!! I do have to say though that we switched out the Mexican-style corn with shoepeg corn and added some cumin....It was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I added red jalepeno peppers to make it "hotter." I work in restaurant, and this salsa is almost as good as the salsa we serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEBROTHERTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
really really yummy - i wasn't too sure about this recipe, but figured other people might like it - of the four dips & spreads i made for that party this one was the best. i did change the recipe a bit - instead of canned tomatoes with jalapenos, i used regular canned tomatoes and threw in a real jalapenos, it could have stood two. and regular corn instead of mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States