Black Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very Addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gcgirl18
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Okay, this turned out to be absolutely delicious and really easy to make. It is imperative to note that I made a few essential tweaks. First of all, I didn’t use the canned diced tomatoes and chili peppers. I just stuck to fresh tomatoes and diced half a jalapeño instead. I also added both lemon and lime juices. Add salt and pepper to taste. Don’t leave out the cilantro for garnish. This turned out to be fantastic and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
great recipe, add salt and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Successful at a superbowl party! After putting it together and tasting it, I added salt, chili powder and cayenne pepper. I would use less beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Need to make a few changes next time. We did use cumin as suggested, but don't add the cilantro until ready to serve. Thought letting it sit to add to the flavor made it bitter tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Fantastic... Was a delicious combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peninnah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Simple, healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Flavors and textures of this salsa were extremely well received by family. Even better tasting next day. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I love this recipe. I did add about a tablespoon or two of red wine vinegar and about a tablespoon of cumin. Came out great! I make it all the time and it gets great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used a can black beans and fresh everything else. The corn was left over from grilling the night before and tomatoes from my garden. We use this as salsa on our grilled fish tacos. Be sure to chill it as it really brings out the flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States