Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is a very versatile side dish that could be served with a multitude of items. I served mine with a grilled marinated chicken breast with a warm roasted garlic and avocado sauce. I was unsure at first how Italian dressing would tie in with the ingredients but once I tasted it, it made total sense. I splurged a little and used Olive Garden Italian dressing. Delicious! I only used one can of corn but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. The leftovers made a tasty and somewhat healthy work lunch too! I look forward to "playing" with this recipe a little in the future and possibly adding in other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rechols3
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe is soooo delish!!!! I did change some ingredients...I used black beans, red peppers, tomatoes, green onions, corn, cummin, black pepper, chili powder, and Italian dressing!!!! It smells great and taste so fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gennie
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Wonderful!!!! So quick an easy to put together. I will be making this again and again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I really enjoyed this salad! I made a few minor changes to the recipe. I left out the avocado, because I knew we wouldn't eat all of it and wanted the leftovers to keep longer. Also, I wisked together the lime juice, italian dressing, garlic salt, salt, pepper and garlic salt before adding it to the salad instead of adding it separately. I also added one clove of very finely minced garlic which I think really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is fantastic!! Just made it tonight and ate 1/4 of the recipe as my dinner, makes an awesome vegetarian meal! Like many, I left out the avocado and pimentos, and I added a second green pepper (grocery store was out of red sweet pepper, will add that next time in place of the second green pepper). Used frozen corn niblets rather than canned. Also, I was a little short on Italian dressing and added extra lime juice to make up the difference. The flavour of this is incredible!! Saved to my recipe box, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I was hesitant to make this for my family of picky eaters, especially with all the raw veggies, but I went for it anyway. This recipe was very simple to put together and the colors are beautiful. I didn't have avocado or pimento and I used lime juice because that's what I had on hand. Also, I added red onions because I'm an onion nut. Next time I think I'll add red and yellow bell peppers for more amazing color and much more jalapeños it needed more bite. My younger kids didn't care for it but my older one did. My husband only liked it with tortillas chips as kinda a salsa and I really enjoyed it just as it is. I'm going to try someone's suggestion to add chicken breast and serve warm with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I loved this salad! Next time I will use less Italian dressing but that's just a personal preference. My husband, who doesn't like tomatoes or avocados said he would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used the sandwich pockets multigrain and my family thought these were great, recipe is great as is, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this recipe for a Derby party. There was a lot of food on the table but this salad was gone before anything else was! The presentation is colorful. The tastes are interesting and bold. I had five people ask me for the recipe before we left. I rinse the beans and Mexican corn mix (canned) before use. I skip the dressing and garlic salt because they really aren't necessary. I keep the canned veggies on hand so I can quickly throw this together for last minute invites. This is a winner recipe. You really can't be disappointed with this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Added a jalapeno to spice it up a bit and a little garlic salt as well and it was delicious. A big hit at our bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States