Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Amazing!!! I added an extra avocado. Everyone at the Superbowl party raved about the salad. Great to serve with blue corn chips or eat alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very good and easy. Added another can of beans and used fresh lime juice and olive oil in place of the italian dressing. Omitted avacado. Loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Easy to make and great taste! Made it up for a superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is a wonderful combination. Even if you don't like black beans, leave them in - all the flavors blend and the taste is fantastic. I added 2 cans of black beans, three avocados and left out the pimentos. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Wow - what a great recipe! I only used 1 jalepeno, and I substituted purple onion for the green onions as suggested. I only added about 1/3 cup cilantro and I quartered a whole container of grape tomatoes instead of large ones. I used Newman's oil and vinegar dressing and added a bit of balsamic vinegar too, also dashed a bit of tex mex seasoning and used 2 cloves of garlic (minced) instead of garlic salt. I then cooked up some breaded chicken breasts, sliced them up, put some on some sun dried tomatoe tortilla's threw on some shredded cheese, a few dollaps of sour cream, and a whole bunch of the bean salad - wrapped it up and holy cow what a great dinner! Full of protein and so filling! I think I would dice 2 avacados next time...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Excellent recipe, although I used 1/2 cup cilantro. I made it for a birthday party where they were serving tacos, nachos, etc this went well with the meal. Everyone complimented it and I gave the recipe to 2 people. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My family and friends love this salad! It is so refreshing on a hot day and goes with anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Love it , love it. So good by itself or with chips. A super side with any mexican meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Very flavorful! I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I really loved this! Tasted good after some time in the fridge. This was easy to make. I added some jalapeno for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States