Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made this for a Tex Mex baby shower and people loved it. Excellent side salad, or to serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I have tried a lot of black bean salad recipes. This is the best! My family loved it and everyone had seconds! DG/Houston
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bridgett
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Wow, thanks for this recipe. Very fresh and healthy. I made a few changes: used olive oil instead of Italian dressing, used red onion instead of green onion, used one can of corn (that is all I had, next time I will use two cans), used a little less cilantro. I served this with grilled chicken ( and had a huge plate of it for lunch the next day). YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I love this recipe, and always make it to bring to bbqs...everyone loves it. To be honest though, I usually leave out the onions, jalapenos, pimentos & cilantro. I think it has plenty of flavor without! Also, I usually use light italian dressing, and it doesn't seem to lose any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEUCANTHEMUM17
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This is a no-fail recipe. And if it lasts more than a day, it's still fantastic 3 days later. All of my friends and co-workers love this dish for potlucks and parties! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Love this recipe! You can definitely tweak it to your preferences. I usually don't use the italian dressing and just use a little olive oil, salt, lime and chili powder. I also usually skip the green pepper (hubby isn't a fan) and the left overs are great heated up in a taco shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was amazing!!! it was so easy and it tasted great :) I didnt change anything! FI liked it and he is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Amazing!!! I added an extra avocado. Everyone at the Superbowl party raved about the salad. Great to serve with blue corn chips or eat alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very good and easy. Added another can of beans and used fresh lime juice and olive oil in place of the italian dressing. Omitted avacado. Loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Easy to make and great taste! Made it up for a superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States