Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made this for a potluck at work, it went over very well. I put a mango in as someone else suggested. Used a green and red pepper, as well as green onions and tomatoes. It looked very festive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We liked this a lot. I didn't use corn, but we didn't miss it. The little bit of leftovers that there were went into my boyfriend's lunch box to eat with tortilla chips the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuakerBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I have made this over and over again and it is such a crowd pleaser!! Great for vegetarians!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VWodtke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
please, please, please trust me.... add a chopped mango! you'll never regret it! it just adds a nice bit of sweetness with the spice. I've also added a peach but mango is better! add some red onion too! chopped cilanto finishes it off nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine-CanadianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is the best black bean salad recipe I have ever made or even tried. I'm obsessed with avocado's so I added more, four times more than the recipe called for! I used this as a side to accompany another recipe. All of my family members enjoyed this. This was crunchy, refreshing and very tasty. I recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I have made it over and over again and am always asked for the recipe when I make it. This is a very versatile recipe, looks great, and tastes superb! It goes great as an appetizer with Frito scoops or pita wedges, also great on its own as a side salad, and fantastic to add in your tortilla with fajitas! And, it can be used for all three during one gathering. It has to be a big gathering for me to make it though, because it is very time consuming with all the chopping, dicing, and de-seeding. I usually leave out the pimentos, because I don't think it adds that much and it is just an extra expense. However, I must say, this recipe is one of the few that is great as is, no need to tweak (but feel free to and it will still be great)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Great tasting and something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe. I don't usually add quite as many tomatoes as called for, and I make sure to soak the diced jalapenos in the dressing overnight to avoid "hot spots" in the salad, but I have made this for many a potluck or barbecue, and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is another big hit with my friends. I love salads that look like confetti, are healthy, yummy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Good stuff, used as a side with a veggie burger, trying to be healthy... I changed a few things. I added 2 cans of beans (small red kidney), only one can of corn, canned pineapple chunks (minus juice) & grape tomatoes (cut in half). Lime juice is key to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States